Is it time to build an Ark?

It has been raining since Saturday night and isn’t supposed to end until this coming Saturday. Our basement is quite wet already. Today we even had rain mixed with snow. Thankfully nothing is sticking on the ground. They say we will be in the top 5 wettest April’s on record. We continue to set all kinds of weather related records but we are pretty tired of it now. Hoping once this is over that spring actually decides to stay. We really do like spring here!

Last week my baby boys turned 22. Where does the time go?

On to the stitching update. This post will have more pics than usual so hopefully it doesn’t slow the upload too much.

On Saturday I picked up 5 pieces from the framer. Two for my mom (she paid for her framing), one for each of the boys (framing was their birthday present), and one for myself (my mom paid for this one as well…gift for Christmas and birthday since it cost a small fortune to frame).

Barnwood Buttons (for my mom)

Barnwood Buttons (for my mom)


Closeup of double frame on Barnwood Buttons

Closeup of double frame on Barnwood Buttons


Waterlily (for my mom)

Waterlily (for my mom)


Panda (for Sean)

Panda (for Sean)


Duality (for Tyler)

Duality (for Tyler)


South Seas Mermaid (for me)

South Seas Mermaid (for me)


Closeup of frame on South Seas Mermaid

Closeup of frame on South Seas Mermaid

And last but not least is my progress on Gypsy Mermaid. I finally finished all the stitching and can move on to the beads. Not sure if I will start the beading tonight or tomorrow.

Gypsy Mermaid - ready to start beading

Gypsy Mermaid – ready to start beading

2 thoughts on “Is it time to build an Ark?

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE your frames, especially the one on Buttons and the Mermaid!!! WOW! And WooHoo on your progress on South Seas Mermaid – I can’t wait to see her all blinged out πŸ™‚
    I don’t know how on earth I have a 21 year old, either… πŸ™‚

  2. All those frames look great. The bamboo for the panda is perfect and all the others match the stitching so well too!
    My oldest will be 29 this year! I don’t know how I’ll feel when he’s 30. Yikes!

Leave a comment