Happy Easter

Happy Easter to everyone. Hope you had a wonderful day filled with family, friends, or what you like most. We had a great day. The weather was absolutely beautiful with temps in the 70’s. The dogs did not hurry when out doing their business so I enjoyed some of the weather with them. I also got some stitching time in. We had a delicious dinner with family and friends. Tyler didn’t have dinner with us. He chose to spend the day outside skateboarding. I can’t blame him though, we haven’t had the best of weather so far this spring. We have some rain and cooler temps for mid week so he should enjoy his time outside. I am sure we will all be going out to eat for their birthday later this week.

Stitching update on Gypsy: I have the bottom half done with an exception of the beads. The top half I have a majority of the border in. I have to finish the border, stitch the moon and circles as well as the medallion. After that I can start the beads.

Image

I am hoping to have a finish next weekend sometime since I took Thursday and Friday off. I do have to start clearing out the living and dining rooms or stuff so that I can get the carpet out and new flooring in. I am also hoping to go out and get some pricing done for flooring. I should probably make sure I can afford it before I get too excited about it. Might have to come up with a plan B. 

All the furry babies are doing great. Kurby and Merlin are best buddies. They play all the time. They take turns chasing each other around the house and wrestle quite frequently. Sassi joins in as well but not for as long of periods. Rebel thinks they are all crazy and chooses to watch them from his spot on the ottoman. Xander doesn’t mind the kitten but lets him know when he is getting tired of being attacked. Kalia wishes he would go away. She still does a lot of growling and hissing but it lessens each day. My biggest surprise is Peek-A-Boo. He hissed at first but he just watches him and doesn’t seem to care too much. Somehow Merlin must know that he is old and doesn’t mess with him at all.

 

Have a great week everyone. Hope to have an update on Gypsy soon!

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Easter

  1. Gypsy is beautif! I love the colors in her even though they’re not my usual favorites. I’m thinking good thoughts that your flooring plan will be what you want!

Leave a Reply

