Labor Day

It was a very quiet day here for Labor Day. Even the neighborhood was quiet. I did go with a friend to take advantage of the DMC sale at Joann’s. We both ended up spending about 40.00 apiece on floss. I should be good for a while now.

Not must going on in my life, it has been uneventful lately which is nice. Tyler starts his new job in a week and seems excited about it. I really do hope this works out for him.

On to the stitching. I posted my last finish on FB but not here so to make it official I finished Duality by Fire Wing Designs. This piece is for Tyler. I am hoping to get it framed and wrap it up for Christmas. He knows he is getting it and has seen it finished but the framing will be a secret. I am going to say that I don’t have the money to frame it yet.

Duality by Fire Wing Designs. Stitched on 28 ct Crystal Sterling (PTP)

Duality by Fire Wing Designs. Stitched on 28 ct Crystal Sterling (PTP)

My plan was to work on some WIP’s but Sean asked if I would stitch a panda for him. He finally picked one out. I ordered it and when it came I decided to start it. Hoping this one can be finished and framed for him for Christmas as well. It is much larger than Tyler’s so we will see what happens. It is a kit called Panda by Anchor. So far he has a head and a start on the continent in the upper right corner.

Panda by Anchor - progress 090213

Panda by Anchor – progress 090213

 

Tomorrow it is back to work. Should be a busy day with having to finish up some entries for month end. Crossing my fingers that they have the issues from last week fixed so that I can complete everything on time. No other specific plans for the week. The weather yesterday and today has been wonderful. We finally got out of the heat wave and humidity that was making it a bit miserable outside. This week it looks like mid 80’s for highs and 89 for Saturday. Hoping that 89 doesn’t hit until later in the afternoon as I was going to go to Woofstock with my cousin and it is outside.

2 thoughts on “Labor Day

  1. Duality is gorgeous; I love the colors on the fabric you chose. I have a funny feeling that you’ll have the panda done in plenty of time for Christmas!

    I’m glad your heat wave has passed… It sounded miserable!

Leave a Reply

